Halifax Pop Explosion Announces Initial Lineup

Earlier today, Halifax Pop Explosion announced the stellar initial lineup for the 20th edition of the five-day event, set to take place in the third week of October.  The festival is known for its innovative programming, pairing up international headliners and up-and-coming talent on the same stage. Artists who have been announced so far include  psych-pop group of Montreal, electronic/darkwave singer Zola Jesus, Cold Specks, Atlas Sound  and perennial east coast favourites Wintersleep. You can check out the full list of announced artists below, or visit the festival website for more information.

*The 20th edition of the Halifax Pop Explosion takes place from October 16th until the 20th. Wristbands and passes are one sale starting July 6th.*


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s